St George's Hall Concert Room

Chamber Music

Ensemble 10/10

Book tickets
Dumbarton Oaks
Elena Kats-Chernin
Zoom and Zip
Anna Clyne
Within Her Arms
Georges Lentz
Mihkel Kerem
Lamento for Cello and Strings
Oliver Knussen
Scriabin Settings
Jessica Cottis

“Cool, contained, super-articulate and engaging” – that’s how one critic described conductor Jessica Cottis, and it wouldn’t be a bad description of her programme with Ensemble 10/10 either. Stravinsky’s playful salute to the 18th century opens the door on an evening of music remembered and remade; emotions half-forgotten and heartbreakingly real. Oliver Knussen reaches out to the ghost of Scriabin, and Elena Kats-Chernin plays typically quirky musical games. Anna Clyne, Mihkel Kerem and Georges Lentz explore the greatest mystery of all: the human heart
and intimate emotions.

7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.