Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

Sign up today and receive an exclusive discount on your first ticket purchase!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra Brass and Percussion

Useful information

In this section

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra Brass and Percussion

Mussorgsky Night on Bare Mountain
Shostakovich Jazz Suite No. 2
Rimsky-Korsakov The Young Prince and the Princesses from Scheherazade
Shostakovich Suite from “The Gadfly

Steven Verhaert conductor

Heroic battles, a witches’ Sabbath and an Arabian love affair - classic tales from Russian masters as you’ve never heard them before! Today’s conductor, Steven Verhaert, has given a dazzling make-over to favourites by Shostakovich, Rimsky-Korsakov and Mussorgsky, works performed by the Orchestra’s Brass and Percussion Ensemble making a return after their sold-out concert in October.  

Wondering what to expect when you return to Liverpool Philharmonic Hall?

We understand that there is a lot of information to take in around the concerts we’re presenting that you may have some questions. We’ve made a few changes to ensure the safety of audiences and our staff. Click here to view our Coronavirus related FAQs.


  • Thu 10 Jun 7:30pm £32/£28/£24

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.