Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
On Demand: Rebecca Tong conducts John Adams, Vivian Fung and Schoenberg

Useful information

In this section
video on demand

On Demand: Rebecca Tong conducts John Adams, Vivian Fung and Schoenberg

John Adams Shaker Loops
Vivian Fung String Sinfonietta (UK premiere)
Schoenberg Verklärte Nacht (1943 string orchestra version)

PRICE: £32.00/£15.00/£10.00
Item successfully added to your basket.

Rebecca Tong conductor

John Adams took inspiration from the Minimalist movement to find his own voice in a solid-gold modern classic. Canadian-born composer Vivian Fung’s String Sinfonietta is a lively, dramatic piece, with a first movement loosely based on Balinese Gamelan tradition. Verklärte Nacht, Schoenberg’s seminal late-Romantic masterpiece, concludes this tour de force programme by the strings of the Orchestra.

This concert will be followed by a live post-concert Zoom Q&A session with musicians, conductors and staff in a sort of ‘post-match analysis’, where you can ask questions and participate. Prices are as follows:

  • Individual - £10
  • Supporter -  £15
  • Superstar (what you would normally pay to attend a live concert) - £32

Please note on demand videos will only be available for 30 days from the date of initial broadcast

* Please note that you need to be logged in to view the video after you have purchased it.