Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue

Useful information

In this section
The Album Series Tour 2020


Please note this show has been rescheduled to Saturday 22 May 2021 8pm. The event was originally advertised as taking place on Tuesday 26 May 2020.YES, one of the most innovative of all prog-rock bands, and true legends of the genre, return to Liverpool Philharmonic Hall during The Album Series 2020 Tour, featuring their 1974 Relayer album in its entirety together with a selection of other classic YES favourites.

The show will comprise two sets by the band with full production and a high definition video wall.  The first will feature favourite classic tracks from YES' extensive catalogue. The second will feature Relayer, the seventh studio album by YES, and one of the band’s most distinctive.

Released in late 1974, Relayer continued YES’ success reaching No. 4 in the UK album chart and No. 5 in the US Billboard chart.

Roger Dean will attend every show on the tour with an exhibition of his iconic art.

'We are really looking forward to playing ALL of the Relayer album...Having premiered The Gates Of Delirium this year, we continue by expanding our Album Series with all the tracks: The Gates Of Delirium, Sound Chaser and To Be Over...During the first half of the evening we'll be performing a refined selection from Yes' enormous 50 year + repertoire.'
Steve Howe

  • Sat 22 May 2021 8pm £85/£61/£55/£45

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

YES line-up

Steve Howe: guitars, backing vocals (1970 –1981, 1990–1992, 1995–present)
Alan White: drums, percussion (1972 – present)
Geoff Downes: keyboards (1980–1981, 2011–present)
Billy Sherwood: guitar, backing vocals ((1994, 1997–2000), bass guitar, backing vocals (2015–present)
Jon Davison: lead vocals, acoustic guitar (2012–present)

Additional Links