Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Archived Bach’s Double Concerto
Selling Fast
Selling Fast

Useful information

In this section

Bach’s Double Concerto

Bach Concerto for two violins
Mozart Sinfonia Concertante for violin and viola
Mozart Symphony No.40

Julian Rachlin conductor/violin
Sarah McElravy violin/viola

Violinist Julian Rachlin always brings the house down here in Liverpool, so this year he’s doubling up. It takes two equally great players to do justice to the timeless beauty of Bach’s Double Concerto, to say nothing of Mozart’s magnificent Sinfonia Concertante – and Rachlin and Sarah McElravy are sure to deliver. Then experience the sorrow, the sweetness and the sheer wonder of Mozart’s 40th Symphony – some say it’s his greatest.

Download Programme Notes

large print


8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links

Julian Rachlin