Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. We also use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. For further information please refer to our privacy policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Beethoven's Emperor
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Beethoven's Emperor

Beethoven Overture, The Creatures of Prometheus (05')
Beethoven Piano Concerto No.5, 'Emperor' (38')
- INTERVAL - (20')
Beethoven Symphony No.6, 'Pastoral' (43')

Domingo Hindoyan conductor
Nobuyuki Tsujii piano

A lone hero snatches fire from the gods. A solo pianist takes on the world, in music of true splendour. And a troubled genius finds peace (give or take the odd thunderstorm) amid the beauty of nature. Domingo Hindoyan has already proved himself to be a master of Beethoven’s music and with the ultracharismatic Nobuyuki Tsujii alongside him, this is sure to bring the house down.

Learn more about the music

printable programme notes

8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees

Additional Links