Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. We also use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. For further information please refer to our privacy policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Crosby Symphony Orchestra

Crosby Symphony Orchestra

Gershwin Cuban Overture
Gershwin Piano Concerto in F
Dvořák Symphony No. 9 ‘From the New World’

Juan Ortuño conductor
William Bracken piano

Crosby Symphony Orchestra is delighted to welcome back William Bracken in a performance of Gershwin’s famous piano concerto. Rooted in jazz and blues, yet written in a classical style, this will be Will’s third appearance with the Orchestra.

To start, Gershwin’s lavish Cuban Overture. Originally titled ‘Rumba’, the infectious rhythms and full percussion section are sure to get the toes tapping. And what American-themed concert can be complete without a performance of Dvořák’s most famous composition?

  • Sun 3 Jul 2:30pm £22/£18/£10/£6

8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees

Additional Links

Crosby Symphony Orchestra

Facebook Twitter