Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

Sign up today and receive an exclusive discount on your first ticket purchase!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Useful information

In this section
royal liverpool philharmonic orchestra

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Kalinnikov Serenade for Strings
Shostakovich Piano Concerto No.1
Tchaikovsky Serenade for Strings 

Vasily Petrenko conductor 
Richard Cowen trumpet
Barry Douglas piano

Tchaikovsky believed his Serenade for Strings was a “heartfelt piece not lacking in quality,” but tonight will remind us why this is actually one of his greatest pieces. To start, Vasily introduces us to Kalinnikov’s charmingly sentimental Serenade.

Wondering what to expect when you return to Liverpool Philharmonic Hall?

We understand that there is a lot of information to take in around the concerts we’re presenting that you may have some questions. We’ve made a few changes to ensure the safety of audiences and our staff. Click here to view our Coronavirus related FAQs.

  • Thu 27 May 7:30pm £32/£28/£24
  • Fri 28 May 7:30pm £32/£28/£24

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.